

STUDENT COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES: Edna Bagley, Gwendolyn Broome, Carolyn Churn, Marie Cook, Brenda Dawkins, Barbara Floyd, Michael Glover, Cathy Kennedy, Lydia Lyles, Delores Martin, Douglas McCants, Elizabeth Moore, Mathis Richardson, Mittie Roach, Toney Roach, Magaret Robertson, Pamela Starks, Cindy Starnes, Shirley Squirewell, Diane Wade.

OFFICERS: President: Valerie Small Vice Pres. Ricky Woodward Secretary: Belva Bush Treasurer: Floyd Qualls

STUDENT COUNCIL ALTERNATES: Georgene Amerson, Timmy Bass, Avery Anderson, Diane Bell, Helen Belk, Kim Delly, Carl Few, Wade Gadson, Althea Glenn, Sandra Jones, Terry Lumpkin, Hester Moore, Jo Ann Norman, Peter O'Leary, Brenda Peay, Janet Powell, Michael Sameul, Denise Smith, Diane Whitaker, Laurie Youngue. The Student Council is made up of concerned students chosen by the student body to represent their feelings, opinions, and views on matters concerning the school. Their purpose is to enlighten students, and to improve the school in cooperation with teachers and staff to make Fairfield Jr. High an all-around great school.