GLEE CLUB



Miss Virginia Cauthen, Director

Arthur Martin: Treasurer Joanne Watson: Secretary Virginia Ruth Davis: Vice-President Edward Lathan: President

First Row: Mary Ross Ward, Marlene Hutson, Doris Poston, Bonnie Jo Craft, Voncile Compton, Colleen Dean, Mary Lee Carter, Mavis Gresham, Melba Carey, Billie Jean Watts, Joanne Smith, Sara Bartley, Jean Farthing, Joanne Welch, Mildred Pullen, Jewel Faye Bennett, Mary McGill. Second Row: Betty Jean Jackson, Ann Taylor, Cora Sue Nash, Betty Dixon, Eleanor Foxworth, Mildred Crossland, Mary Anne Sims, Claudette Sims, Georgia Mae Walling, Betty Charles Emerson, Betty Crawford, "Bootsie" McMaster, Joy Jennings, Dorothy Jane Sandifer, Mary Frances Pope, Carolyn Weed, Ruth Looper, Virginia Ruth Davis. Third Row: Miss Virginia Cauthen, Director; Jeanette Watson, Mary Alice Crawford, Joanne Watson, Lucy Ann Robinson, Joan Rutledge, Georgia Turbeville, Shirley Sykes, Mary Ella Raley, Virginia Sharpe, Carolyn Hudson, Isabel Douglas, Jackie Robinson, Nelle Branham, Priscilla Ann Norris, Evelyn Buchanan, Marlise Robinson, Anne Macfie, Mary Ann Snowden, Ann Smarr, Mary Catherine McMaster. Fourth Row: Joe Looper, Howard Hinson, Morris Davenport, Jimmie Douglas, Sabie Cathcart, Pete Gustafson, Julius Cameron, Wilbert Pullen, Jean Bass, A.C. Reed, Edward Bartley, Jackie Branham, Mark Doty, Jack Stewart, Larry Tolbert, Edward Lathan, John Stevenson, Richard Jeffers, Tommy Young, Edward Lane, Jacky Gandy, Arthur Martin, Hugh Dunn.

The purpose of the Glee Club is to promote an interest in singing and good fellowship among its members. Under the direction of Miss Virginia Cauthen, the Glee Club has made much progress this year.

