

MATH CERTIFICATES OF MERIT: Margaret Chappell, Algebra I; Mark Gustafson, Geometry; Carolyn Teal, Algebra II; Bill Strickland, Algebra III.



PTO AWARD: Received by Wes Teal; Presented by Dr. John V Nicholson, Jr., President of PTO.



RUFUS REID ESSAY CONTEST: Received by Alan Reed; Presented by Mrs. Selwyn Turner.



NEDT CERTIFICÀTE RECIPIENTS: Charles Ayers, Jeffrey Oxner, Eighth Grade; Bill Goudelock, Randy Fowler, Mark Gustafson, Gene Haskins, Rene McCabe, Lou Ann Reed, Tenth Grade.



ENGLISH CERTIFICATES OF MERIT: Charles Ayers, English 8; Margaret Chappell, English I; Bill Goudelock, English II; Carolyn Teal, English III; Alan Reed, English IV.

52

NOT PICTURED: PHOTOGRAPHERS: Wes Teal, Chris McMeekin, Rene McCabe. FURMAN SCHOLARS: Lee Dorrier, Andy Ligon, Bill Strickland, Carolyn Tea PRESBYTERIAN COLLEGE JUNIOR FELLOWS: Lee Dorrier, Andy Ligon, Debbie Plampin, Carolyn Teal. GOVERNOR'S SCHOLAR: Carolyn Teal SPECIAL AWARD: Mrs. Sarah Turner