









AWARDS





1. FURMAN SCHOLARS: Bobby DuBard, Billy Hendrix, Kim Peak, and Barbara Saunders.
2. PC JUNIOR FELLOWS: Jay Branham, Billy

Hendrix, Molly Levy, and Fran Taylor.
3. GOVERNS SCHOOL: Becky DuBard.
4. DAR ESSAY: Sandy Wright (third), Rana Weed (second), Brad Moore (first). HOSPITAL ESSAY:

Dean Branham (second), Gina Robinson (first).

5. TEACHER OF THE YEAR: Mrs. Dot Beach.
STUDENT OF THE YEAR: Joyce Carroll Pope.

6. GIRLS' STATE: Fran Taylor (delegate), Joyce

Carroll Pope (alternate).
7. BOYS' STATE: Jay Branham (alternate), Billy Hendrix (delegate), Bobby DuBard (alternate), Kirk Weir (delegate).