## Dedicated Leadership Keys Success Of Richard Winn Academy

During the twenty years of the existence of Richard Winn Academy, the school has indeed been fortunate to have had outstanding leadership from its Boards of Directors and Headmasters. These dedicated men and women have given countless hours to meeting the many needs of the school and seeing that it operated smoothly and efficiently.

It has been the goal of this body since the very beginning to offer a quality college preparatory curriculum to the students of this area at an affordable price. This goal continues to be met year after year as better than ninety-five percent of Richard Winn's graduates go on to higher education. At the same time, tuition at Richard Winn has remained at a favorable rate compared to other independent schools in this area of the state. This goal has not been accomplished by accident, however. It has taken the concentrated efforts of many people to make it a reality. The Headmaster, Mr. Taylor, and his supportive Board of Directors deserve much of the credit.

Mr. F. Carroll Taylor, Headmaster: B.S. Erskine College, M.A. Appalachian State University; Additional Studies, University of South Carolina





Board of Directors: Mr. John D. McLeod, Chairman; Mr. Danny Childers; Mrs. Mary Lynn Kinley; Mr. Richard Branham, Sr.; Mr. Edward Teal; Mr. Robert E. Patrick, Jr.; (Sitting) Mr. James T. Colvin; Mrs. Alice Rice; Mrs. Beckie Price; Mr. William DuBard.