Front Row: Rose Owens, Lee Cunningham, Leigh Richardson, Kim Brown, Renee Hutson, Jay Ayers, Scott Peak, Allyson Sanders, Ann Teal, Pam Smith. 2nd Row: Brad Moore, Annie McLeod, Rana Weed, Frances Keels, Frances Hendrix, Page Castles, Shannon Case, Cynthia Mazat, Hannah Phillips, David Goudelock. 3rd Row: Clint Cooper, Rod Wilkes, Rob Patrick, Scott Barefield, Chris Gaddy, Tom Hagood, Blake Crook, Brad Brantley.

Beta Club

The Beta Club, an honorary organization which stresses leadership, academics, and service, has fifty members in its Senior and Junior Clubs at RWA.

In the fall, the Beta Club established the Junior Beta Club and inducted twenty-five charter members during a candle-light service. New members were also inducted into the Senior club in the fall and again in February.

During the year all members were required to participate in such service projects as helping teachers at school for at least five hours, planting shrubbery, and helping a senior citizen.



Beta Officers

Beta Club Officers are Frances Keels, Secretary; Scott Barefield, Vice-President; Frances Hendrix, President; and Jay Ayers, Treasurer.



During the second semester Beta Club Induction the following students were admitted into this honor society. Junior Beta: Jack Livings. Cal Caldwell, Jane Blair Rabb, and Keliegh Hughes. Senior Beta: Jan Murray, Teri Barefield, Aimee Price, Michelle Benson, Eric Robinson, Beverly Rice, Kay Gustafson, Gina Robinson, Dean Branham, Allan Turner, Jennifer Hunt, Guerry Hensley, and Susan Mattox. Absent: Doug Raley.

