## Seniors Earn Recognition

David Goudelock, Todd Childers, Paul Gardner, Mack Johnson, Brad Brantley, David Scott, and Paul Patrick wre named All-Conference football players. Goudelock, Childers, Gardner, and Scott were selected to participate in the State All-Star game held at Orangeburg Prep. Their head coach Ernie Hughes was named Conference Coach of the Year.

Brandon Propst was chosen a cadet for the Police Academy and spent a week learning about law enforcement last summer.









Holding the highest academic rankings in the class, Leigh Richardson, Rose Owens, Teri Barefield, Pam Smith, Allyson Sanders, and Jan Murray served as Junior Marshals at 1987 graduation.

Brad Brantley, Allyson Sanders, Teri Barefield (alternate), and Eric Robinson represented Richard Winn at Boys' State and Girls' State. This program stresses citizenship and leadership.

Jan Murray and Teri Barefield received individual honors. Essay contest winner Jan represented Fairfield, Chester, and Kershaw counties at the Rural Youth Tour of Washington, D.C. She was also first runner-up in the State WIRE Essay Contest. Teri was elected to receive the DAR Award and participated in their Scholarship Essay Contest. Teri was also an All-Conference Softball Player.

