FER SCHOOL TEACHER OF THE YEAR: Sam Copeland congratulationed by senior Kerri Weed



A.R.E. ESSAY WINNERS (L-R): Ellison Estes — 1st place; Emily Mills — 2nd place; Ward Coleman — 3rd place; pictured with D.A.R.E. Instructor Deputy Melinda place; and Sheriff Herman Young.



UNIOR SCHOLARS (L-R): Sara Boyd Arnette, McCulough Caldwell, Edie Pope, Krystal Weed, Charlie Hodges, Frances Brown, Gini Startsman. Not Pictured: Lake Godwin. (See Below.)



CHARLIE — Furman Scholar, PC Jr. Fellow, Erskine Fellow, accepted to Governor's School; SARA — Furman Scholar, Lander Jr. Fellow; FRANCES — Converse Leadership, Lander Jr. Fellow, PC Jr. Fellow, PC Leadership; GINI — Converse Leadership, Erskine Fellow, PC Leadership; EDIE — Lander Jr. Fellow, Erskine Fellow; KRYSTAL — Lander Jr. Fellow; McCULLOUGH — PC Jr. Fellow, Erskine Fellow, PC Leadership; LUKE — PC Jr. Fellow, Erskine Fellow, PC Leadership; LUKE — PC Jr.

UPPER SCHOOL PARENT OF THE YEAR: Vicki Robinson, hugged by senior son Jason Robinson



ROTARY ESSAY WINNERS (L-R): 7th grade — Brandon Rast (3rd); Clarke Doty (2nd); Coleman Startsman (1st). 8th grade — Frances Ladd (1st); Michelle Quinn (2nd); Katherine Brown (3rd).



SCIENCE FAIR WINNERS (L-R): Chris Spires (3rd place); Joe Renwick (1st place); Brady Branham (2nd place).



NOT PICTURED: TORNADO SAFETY POSTER CONTEST WINNERS — 1st grade — Garrett Joye (1st), Allison Coleman (2nd), Lacey Shannon (3rd); 2nd grade — Jai Swearingen (1st), Corey Sims (2nd), Emily Boulware (3rd); 3rd grade — Lauren O'Donnell (1st), Brooke Robinson (2nd), Gillian Simms (3rd); 4th grade — Brooks Quinn (1st), Will Lemmon (2nd), Mary Beth Parker (3rd); 5th grade — Jarrod Mills (1st), Justin Dixon (2nd); Ashley Arnette (3rd); 6th grade — Rebecca Harwood (1st), Jenni Caldwell (2nd), Graham Simms (3rd).

 $\begin{array}{l} {\rm BEAUTIFICATION\ POSTER\ WINNERS-1st\ \&\ 2nd\ grades-Emily\ Boulware\ (1st),\ Sally\ McRae\ (2nd),\ Jessica\ Hollis\ (3rd);\ 3rd\text{-}5th\ graders-Jim\ Wagers\ (2nd);\ 6th\text{-}8th\ graders-Allyson\ Hollis\ (2nd) } \end{array}$ 

ENERGY CHALLENGE REGIONAL WINNERS: Front (L-R): Bryant Gaddy, Susan Martin, Mandi McGinnis. Back: Hydrick Harden, Chris Spires



DAR ESSAY WINNERS: Katherine Brown (2nd); Maribeth Coleman (1st); Blair Feaster (3rd); pictured with DAR Thomas Woodward Chapter American History Chm. Mrs. Maree Arnette and Chapter Regent Penny Renwick.



JUNIOR MARSHALLS (L-R): Katie Harwell, Sara Boyd Arnette, McCullough Caldwell, Gini Startsman (Head Marshal), Edie Pope, Frances Brown, Krystal Weed



NOT PICTURED: REGIONAL SPELLING BEE WINNERS — Michael Lippert (2nd place); Ashlyn Tanner (2nd place); Vanessa Guy (2nd place).

