Academic Teams



Spelling Bee Participants

f row [I-r]: Alexa Karoly, Levi Davis, and Jason Branham. Second row: Mass, Emily Locklair, Andi Borhanian, and Courtlin Myers. Standing: Kelsey Ray, Michael Sanders (alt.), Rebecca Connor, Ally Douglass (alt.), en Pendergrass, Jonathan Love (alt.), Neeraj Singal, Taylor Ingle, Britney Poland, and Crawford Wilson. Not Pictured: Elhaam Borhanian.



Geography Bee Participants

Seated (Irr) Carrie Timms, Allison Cooke, Andi Borhanian, and Andy Taylor. Standing: Caroline Bryson, Lindsay Timms, Nic Mills, and Britney Poland.



Spirit Club Student Section

Led by senior Wade Coleman not pictured, the Spirit Club was organized by Coach Ryan Molony and comprised of students from seventh through twelfth grades who enthusiastically and energetically supported RWA athletics.



PTO Board (not pictured)

Pictured above is Booster Club President Larry Davis pres tary gift to the RWA PTO. Accepting the gift on behalf of the PTO is Chairman Missy Taylor, Like the Athletic Boosters, the PTO group worked hard to raise funds to help supplement many of RWA's academic needs. All the support organizations work together for the good of all students, teachers, and staff.

The PTO Board consisted of Mrs. Missy Taylor" President, Mrs. Betsy Hemlepp" Vice" President, Mrs. Allison Hutchings- Secretary, Mrs. Elizabeth Bankhead- Treasurer, Susan Douglas, Beth Lawson, Patti Locklair, Elizabeth Mann, Patsy Matthews, Sylvia Parris, Lucille Slater, and Debby Stidham



Eagle Classic

Formerly known as the Monticello Classic, the name, date, and location of this third annual sporting clay event were changed this year. This fundraiser was made possible due to the hard work and planning of a number of key individuals including. Mr. Danny Caldwell(Treas.), Mr. Billy Ladd, Mr. Charles Coleman, Dr. Mike Zeno, Mr. Joe Renwick(Sec.), Mr. Heath Caldwell(Vice Pres.), Mr. John Martin, Mr. Frank Martin, Mr. Brady Branham, Mr. Mark Talbert, Mr. Gregg Douglass, Mr. Michael Anderson, Mr. Bob Harkins, and Mr. Jim Maass.



Booster Club Board

Standing (I-r): Mrs. Vicki Maass, Mr. Duke Bell, Ms.Baettie Burroughs-Douglas, Mrs. Amelia Ellison, Mrs. Stacy Branham, Mrs. Rhonda Young, Mr. Gene Wilson, Mrs. Kerry Matthews, Mr. Larry Davis, Mrs. Marian Harkins, and Mr. Johnny Renwick. (Not pictured: Mr. and Mrs. Johnny Porter ~ Auction Fundraising Chairmen)

Spirit Fund Committee (not pictured)

Dr. Phil Wilkins-Chairman, Ms. Beth Reid-Head of School, Mrs. Patti Coleman Director of Development/Admissions, Mr. Charlie Beach, Mr. Creighton Coleman, Mr. John McMeekin, Mr. Mike Mills, Mrs. Elizabeth Patrick, Mr. Tony Pope, Mr. William Robinson