academic Specific Spe

nowledge is Power. The Richard Winn Academy school motto still stands firm today. This year, the school year began with the recognition of last year's successes in the classroom. The Academic Banquet is an occasion in which we honor those students who have achieved excellence in the realm of academia. The ceremony was lead by the newly-elected Senior Beta Club officers. The President, Logan Gibbons, inducted the latest members to the Richard Winn Beta Club. Head of School, Dr. Nancy Coleman, and Director of Student Services, Mrs. Krista Bellomy, proceeded to present the awards for the previous year's academic excellence. The banquet is a great way to reward students for their hard work as well as encourage others to not settle but to try their best in the classroom.

"Shoot for the moon, even if you miss, you'll still land among the stars" -Unknown



or Beta Club Inductees

Right): Ron Price, Anna Grey Walters, Patrick Pope, Brittany Yongue, Corey Aylissa Martin, Nic Mills, Sarah Grier Thompson, Alex Scott, Rebekah Phillips, Lewis, Alexa Karoly, Austin Costenbader, Sarah Coleman, Jason Branham, Vicky

Junior Scholars

(Left to Right): Nic Mills, MacKenzie Branham, Carol Ann Elliott, Alex Maass, Michael Padua, Rebekah Phillips, Emily Locklair, Tara Peak, Tyler Lewis.

