Academic Banquet

The Brainy Bunch

The Academic Banquet is held every fall to honor the academic achievements of students in grades 8 - 11 from the previous school year. The recipients are recognized for their outstanding excellence in the classroom with pins, certificates, and academic letters. Students eligible to be inducted into the Beta Club were sworn in by taking the Beta Club oath, pledging to endeavor to maintain a creditable record. Mrs. Lore Gibbons, Beta sponsor, and Mrs. Krista Bellomy, Assistant Head of School, emceed the evening's events, and the PTO provided light refreshments afterwards.



JUNIOR BETA CLUB Inductees (L-R): Lydia Wilder, Cooper Swearingen, James Price, Ethan McManus, Sally Costenbader



SENIOR BETA CLUB Inductees - Front Row (L-R): Conrad Sharpe, Noah Ward, Madison Spang, Brian Steed, Nic Stillwell, Megan Simpson, Jacob Steele, Perry Anne Robinson, Rebecca Robertson, Coker Gilbert, Rob O'Connor, Nancy Blair Gonzalez, Jonathan Lewis, Chloe Dawkins, Mac McDonald, Chrissy Caudill, Jaycie Johnson, Meg Cathcart, Gunnar Hensley, Addie Bostrom. Not pictured: John Sandifer



Eighth Grade Award Winners (L-R): Hunter Tate (E Science, SC History), Cali Swearingen (ELA), Mitchell Gibbs (Algebra I H)



Ninth Grade Award Winners (L-R): Laken Tar (Spanish I CP), Perry Anne Robinson (Computer Science/App), Stillwell (Geometry CP, English I CP), Meg Cathcart (English Spanish I, Computer Science/App), Chrissy Caudill (English Geometry H, Biology I H, Geography H, Spanish I, Computer Science App). Not Pictured: Addie Bostrom (Algebra I CP) and Annie La Mattox (Algebra I H, Geography CP)



Tenth Grade Winners (L-R): Hannah Silvia (English Algebra II H, Biology II H, World History H, Spanish II), Conrad Sha (Biology I CP), Mac McDonald (Biology II CP, World History C Madison Spang (English II CP, Algebra II CP, Biology II CP, Span CP). Not Pictured: Logan Robinson (Spanish II, Biology II H, W History H, English II H)