

President, DUB DAVIS Vice-President, ANNE BROWN

The Winnsboro High Student Council was very active in its first year. The officers elected by the student body were President, Dub Davis and Vice-President, Anne Brown. Secretary, Audine Boone and Treasurer, Jamie Ravenel, were elected by the Council.

The first activity of the council was to send representatives to the State Student Council Convention. Mrs. Patsy McLeod, co-sponsor of the club, Glen Taylor, Larry Cotton, and Dub Davis attended this convention where Dub Davis led a discussion group.

During the year the club sponsored various activities: a pennant sale, eighth grade initiation, a bake sale, and a talent show.

The District "V" Rally was successfully held at W.H.S. Dub Davis, District Chairman, presided. Approximately two-hundred delegates from various schools attended.

Believing that all work and no play makes for dullness, the Student Council held a banquet for all of its members.

Plans were made to leave the council in the hands of capable leaders. Anne Brown has been elected President for next year and Wayne Mixon has been elected Vice-President.

Sponsors
MRS. PATSY McLEOD
MRS. MARGARET PALMER





Student Council

FIRST ROW: Ruth Thompson; Mack Boulware; Bobby Smith; Dub Davis; Anne Brown; Audine Boone, Secretary; Jamie Ravenel, Treasurer; Pam Fellers; Joyce Braziel; Jeannie Stewart; Carolyn Smith. SECOND RQW: Belvia Wilson, Glen Taylor, Jimmy Milling, Jeannie Dove, Mary Lynn Brown, Tommy Leviner, Lindsay Leviner, Wesley Baker, Heyward Burley, Johnny Stewart, Dubbie Berry, Rusty Price, John David Mattox, Mary Coleman.

