

FRONT ROW: Dove, Crawford, Evans, Collins, Weed, Harden, Brown, Clyburn, Bolen, Rutland, Beckham, Sellers, Mayes. SECOND ROW: Dove, Lucas, Reynolds, Gunter, Stevens, Flanders, Martin, Pearson, Powers, Floyd, Stevenson, Haygood, Mattox. THIRD ROW: Banks, Lemmon, Tanner, Clowney, Douglas, Osborne, Brown, Smith, Hubbard, Cole, Weed, Reynolds, Stevenson. FOURTH ROW: Freeman, Goldman, Ingle, Bundrick, Ellison, Frazier, Holmes, Collins, Davenport, Mosely, Bairefoot, Taylor, Johns.

F

B

L



PRESIDENT: Jane Pearson V. PRESIDENT: Carolyn Clyburn SECRETARY: Anne Brown TREASURER: Kenneth Davenport REPORTER: Mary B. Brown

> The Future Business Leaders of America is a club for students in the eleventh and twelfth grades who are taking at least two business subjects. The club meets once a month, in addition to field trips to visit various businesses. The F. B. L. A. is affiliated with state and national chapters, and members of the local club are members of these.

The purpose of F.B.L.A. through its programs, speakers, and field, trips is to interest the students in various businesses, to inform them about various vocational possibilities in the business world, to broaden their perspective of their business subjects, to develop leadership not only in their own club but in other school projects, and to promote projects of interest to them and of benefit to the school.



SPONSOR: Mrs. Laura Thomas



82