FUTURE TEACHERS OF AMERICA



D. Qualls, S. Bell, D. LeGrand, G. O'Neal, L. Tucker, S. Ashford, M. Meng, P. Able, L. Brooks, C. Qualls, S. Smith, D. Simpson, D. Timms, G. Canty, H. Qualls, SPONSORS: Mr. Roache, Miss Roseborough.

TREASURER: Lisa Brooks, SECRETARY: Gloria O'Neal, PRESIDENT: Patricia Able, ASS'T SECRETARY: Sharon Ashford, V. PRESIDENT: Maudene Woodard, REPORTER: Diane Simpson.

The F. T. A. had several guest speakers during this school year. Among these were Mr. Chatman and Mrs. Ross. The club members also elected both male and female teachers of the month for several months. To show their appreciation, members helped these teachers in any way possible.